Fallen Crest Public (Fallen Crest #3) – Tijan


Fallen Crest Public (Fallen Crest #3) - Tijan

Sam’s first day at Fallen Crest Public doesn’t go well. Some girls want to be her. Some girls want to destroy her. And some just don’t like her. All in all, despite being protected by Mason and Logan, it’s still only the strong survive. Sam will not only have to survive, she needs to learn how to conquer too, but there’s another battle growing. Things are about to come to a disastrous end between the towns, Roussou and Fallen Crest. Sam’s other main dilemma? Keeping Mason and Logan from getting arrested or hospitalized. 

 

 

★★★★☆

So tonight I finally got the chance to finish FCP and guess what my first reaction was? It was total and utter heartbreak. Not because the book is bad, not at all, but now I keep thinking about book four, Fallen Fourth Down, and I already know dear Tijan is going to fuck me up with that one.

She didn’t really leave us with a cliffhanger, but let’s just say it is not something you want a book to end with.
In true Tijan style, she made my day(s) with FCP. My first focuspoint is Sam, who, as told in my Fallen Crest Family review, had lost all of her spunk. Well, she definitely got it back.

Sam wasn’t the same as in FCH, where she was untouchable and unstoppable. This makes sense, seeing as in the first book she didn’t care. About anything. Now, she doesn’t have that numbness anymore because she cares for the Kade brothers. Still, she stood up for herself, against the Tommy P’s (read the book if you want to understand the reference!). There was also no Analise, which was a huge relief and which, I’m guessing, played a big part in Sam being all strong again.

There was a new thing, namely we actually got quite a few chapters in Mason’s POV, which put an entirely new spin on things. It was refreshing to actually get inside of Mason’s head for once and this cause a few mushy, awesome, I-want-that-man, “aww” moments.
In one way or another, Tijan managed to perfectly time Mason and Sam’s POVs, so your were always eager to get to the next MC.

I am not happy, though, with the Sam/Logan breakdown thing. One part about these books I always appreciated was that there was no love triangle. I am hoping for it to stay that way in FFD, but Tijan did leave some things to think and doubt about before the book comes out. Marissa, among other things.

Nate was… surprisingly absent. He wasn’t for the first part of the book, but even then he was there in a not so good way. Things were a little too tense with him and then he just up and basically disappeared.

Still, this is one of my favourite series of all time, so obviously there must be some good things about it.
For example, I’m so glad Sam finally found good, strong friend who won’t ditch her a the first sign of trouble. And there’s also Mason Kade, and, no matter what, you won’t ever convince me he is not perfect for Sam (or otherwise). The sex and the parts where they were just together.. It might’ve just given me a heart squeeze each and every time.

Another succesful attempt at writing a kick-ass book. Now I’m just impatiently waiting to get my heart broken with the next one.

Leave a Reply

